Sneak Peek at Baby Oliver Nursery! (hint: MOONRISE KINGDOM)

OK, so I know October is far off, but I am a planner, so, I am planning.  Whatever.  We are finding out the sex of the baby in a  few weeks, however, I wanted to design a nursery that was pretty unisex so that I can use all these things again in the future regardless of the next baby’s sex.

SSsssooooo, what to do? what to do?  I personally don’t like “themes” and I personally don’t like most baby things! Funny, since I own a baby store, but I feel like a nursery is a room I plan to spend a lot of time in and I want it to make me feel good/comfy/happy/like and adult.  That being said, this baby was most definitely conceived in Iceland (TMI?) so I am thinking adventurer…

Coincidentally, we happen to have watched several Wes Anderson movies lately and… I’m thinking, I’m thinking…. MOONRISE KINGDOM! Perfect!

I have done NOTHING to the nursery so far.  BUT  I have been PINNING and here is the inspiration board I started.  I figured I would share with you all since… well… I just can’t help myself.  I am so EXCITED!

5-17-2014 4-26-51 PM

Leave a Reply

Fibercopia

A Textile Blog for Designers, Collectors and Enthusiasts

Heart and Habit

all things baby through the eyes of two baby store owners

Grey Likes Baby

Baby Blog by Grey Likes

mama congo

all things baby through the eyes of two baby store owners

Little Crown Interiors

Interior Design, Online Boutique and Expert Advice for Nurseries and Childrens Rooms

Lay Baby Lay

all things baby through the eyes of two baby store owners

Over The Moon for Babies

all things baby through the eyes of two baby store owners

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

