Nursery Design: Downton Abbey

Anyone else suffering from a little Downton Abbey fever? I am not ashamed to admit that I spent my ENTIRE day off last week catching up on the last few seasons to ready myself for the long awaited, much anticipated season 4. It was with a certain amount of joy and pride that I noticed the bassinet used in baby Sybil’s nursery is quite similar to one we carry at Over the Moon! I scoured the internet for hours looking for a good picture of it with no avail. Lucky for me I have a very patient partner who was willing to sit and watch the three or four episodes I was certain contained the scenes with the bassinet, and he was able to take few screen shots for me to share with you!

Image

Image

Can’t you just imagine what sweet dreams baby would have in these dreamy bassinets made by Cariboo in New Zealand?

Image

Image            Image

Leave a Reply

Fibercopia

A Textile Blog for Designers, Collectors and Enthusiasts

Heart and Habit

all things baby through the eyes of two baby store owners

Grey Likes Baby

Baby Blog by Grey Likes

mama congo

all things baby through the eyes of two baby store owners

Little Crown Interiors

Interior Design, Online Boutique and Expert Advice for Nurseries and Childrens Rooms

Lay Baby Lay

all things baby through the eyes of two baby store owners

Over The Moon for Babies

all things baby through the eyes of two baby store owners

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

